A Continent located in Northern and Eastern Hemisphere. Europe is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the North, the Atlantic Ocean to the West and Mediterranean Sea to the South. Europe, in particular ancient Greece, was the birthplace of Western Civilization.

Europe is world’s smallest continent in land surface area but stretches from Asia to the Atlantic and from Africa to the Arctic. Due to geographical and few other reasons, certain parts of Europe are not clearly defined.  The eastern border of Europe, for instance, is not well defined

There are several major regions of Europe.

Eastern Europe: Armenia, Albania, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czeck Republic, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Central Europe: Austria, Czeck Republic, Germany, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland.

Western Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City.

Northern Europe: The Nordic Countries including Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. The Republic of Ireland, Isle of Man, Channel Island, The Baltic States i.e. Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

Southern Europe: Spain, Portugal, Italy and Greece.

European Union: Currently there are 28 countries that are part of European Union as for the time being, the United Kingdom remains a full member. The members of European Union are as follows.

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemberg, Malta, Netherland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

EURO is the official currency and is being used by 19 out of 28 members.

Schengen Area: It is an area that comprise of 26 European States. In respect to International traveller, the area can be considered as one country as tourist can enter any state without border checks. Countries in Schengen Area are as follows.

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland

Schengen Visa: A mandatory Schengen visa is required to enter one or more of the Schengen Zone countries and allows the holder to stay up to 90 days within a span of 06 months. The 90 days visa stay is applicable for the entire Schengen area and doesn’t pertain to individual countries.

This section offers Muti-Country Tours. For Mono Country Tours refer to Destination (By Country) Section.